Passing argument to mgos_set_timer function

This will I guess be a basic question, but I’m new to C and trying to write a timer to be used inside a for loop (with the functionality of delay(10)). I have got timers to work previously, but now I need to pass the timer an argument (a counter) so I can add items to an array inside the timer function. I have read up on pointers as this is new to me, but am still not getting how to write the code. See error and code below:

error: passing argument 3 of ‘mgos_set_timer’ from incompatible pointer type

static void timer_read(int *i) {
  counter = *i;
  buf_pH[counter]=mgos_adc_read_voltage(SensorPin_pH);
}

float calc_pH() {
  LOG(LL_INFO, ("Starting calculation"));
  // Calculating pH:
  for(int i=0;i<10;i++)       //Get 10 sample values from the sensor to smooth the value
  {
    mgos_set_timer(10, 1, timer_read, &i);
  }
  for(int i=0;i<9;i++)        //sort the analog from small to large
  {
    for(int j=i+1;j<10;j++)
    {
      if(buf_pH[i]>buf_pH[j])
      {
        float temp_pH=buf_pH[i];
        buf_pH[i]=buf_pH[j];
        buf_pH[j]=temp_pH;
      }
    }
  }
  avgValue_pH=0;
  for(int i=2;i<8;i++) {                      //sum 6 center values
    avgValue_pH+=buf_pH[i];
  }
  LOG(LL_INFO, ("summed items (6): %ld", avgValue_pH));
  float pH_float=(float)avgValue_pH*5.0/1024/6; //convert the analog into millivolt
  pH_float=3.5*pH_float+Offset_pH;               //convert the millivolt into pH value
  LOG(LL_INFO, ("After calculating: pH=%f", pH_float));
  return pH_float;
}

static void timer_print(void *user_data) {
  float pH_float = calc_pH();
  float EC_float = calc_EC();
  LOG(LL_INFO, ("After calculating: pH=%f, EC=%f", pH_float, EC_float));
  (void) user_data;
}

The signature of mgos_set_timer specifies that the 3rd argument is void*. If you want to pass a pointer to an int, you should cast it to void*:

mgos_set_timer(10, 1, timer_read, (void*)&i);