Sensor Adafruit AM2315 over I2C on ESP8266 does not work

1. My goal is: [Be able to read data from sensor using Mongoose-OS]
  2. My actions are: [describe your actions - code, commands, etc]
    . I download AM2315 library from Adafruit Git, then i followed the user guide to convert those source to Mongoose JS: https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_AM2315
    . After build libs successfully, i tried to write simple test like
    . My mos.yml:

. i tried to run “mos call I2C.Scan” and the result is:

1. The result I see is: “Sensor not found”
  2. My expectation & question is: [describe your expectation and your question]
    I do not know what i was wrong. I am new to mongoose-os, so i do not know whether something while i convert from Adafruit Libs source to mongoose-os libs. Would anyone help me for this issue.

Thanks you in advance for any guidance !!!

P/s: Sorry for my best english !

Is the device 3.3V compatible?
If I2C.Scan doesn’t detect the device, try to connect the SDA, SCL lines the other way around.

Thanks for your help,

I connect wires following the guide on this link: https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_AM2315/blob/master/examples/am2315test/am2315test.ino

However, instead of connecting red wire to 5v, i connect to 3.3v, but when i run the example code on Arduino, esp8266 is still able to read data from sensor.

But when i tried to switch to mongoose-os, it said that could not found the sensor. I tried to run I2C.Scan, and it returns nothing.

I tried to debug, and see that it stuck here on the library

I do not understand why i works on Arduino, but could not work on mongoose-os, or i miss somethings.

Would you have any idea?

Thanks a lot for your help !!!

Try to add pull-up resistors (4.7-10k) on the I2C lines.

The delay(2) in the wake up sequence doesn’t make any sense. Move it after endTransmission.

Check the return value of the second endTransmission (0 is success).