Using SHT20 sensor with ESP32 on MongooseOS

I am wanting to use the SHT20 sensor for my ESP32. I have previously only used it with Particle Photon using the library DFRobot_SHT20.h. But I have understood that this library is for Arduino specifically, so how can I use the SHT20 sensor with Mongoose OS? Is there another library? (When searching the list of libraries for Mongoose OS, I couldn’t find anything for this sensor, excepting perhaps i2c(??). I should add that I am new to Mongoose OS.

AFAIK, there is no Mongoose OS SHT20 library. However, there is one for SHT31

I don’t know whether SHT31 is compatible with SHT20, but the Arduino SHT31 library should be easily ported to Mongoose OS

Thanks, I have now bought the SHT31 instead and have tried with the library you mentioned. Something is not working though. I have followed the example code here, but this didn’t work I’m afraid. I also tried changing the I2C address to 0x44 or 0x45 (as it says in the specs of the SHT31-D, instead of the default 0x40 in the example code), as well as changing power source to 5V instead of 3.3V from ESP32. None of this has worked though.

Could it be that I need to add resistors to SDA and SCL? I am using the ESP32 Huzzah.

How did you connect the I2C bus to the sensor? Mongoose OS uses SDA=32, SCL=33 by default.

Add the rpc-service-i2c library and run mos --port <port> call I2C.Scan. It will return the addresses of the I2C devices found on the bus.

Make sure you enabled I2C (- ["i2c.enable", true] in the config_schema: section of mos.yml).

Thanks! I also just noticed that the pins seemed to be 32 and 33 by default and I changed the cfg to SCL: 22 and SDA: 23, which is what seems to be the I2C pins of the ESP32 Huzzah.

This didn’t solve it, so using rpc-service-i2c sounds like a great idea! Didn’t get it working though…I added this to my libs in mos.yml:
- origin: https://github.com/mongoose-os-libs/rpc-service-i2c