Setting up a minimal environment for debugging

Hi! I’m very new to Mongoose OS development and was hoping to get my feet wet by compiling the source and running/making my own tests. In particular, I want to investigate how Mongoose’s implementation of cron works (to debug some issues we have with our application that uses it). But I’m unsure how to make a minimal environment to be able to compile and run these tests.

1. My goal is: to debug a problem in an application by cloning the mongoose-os-libs/cron repository and running tests.
  2. My actions are: I cloned the repository at this address: https://github.com/mongoose-os-libs/cron and was hoping to compile and run the tests located in the test folder.
  3. The result I see is: When I run make on the Makefile in the test folder, I get a bunch of errors related to the fact that there are ../../.. directories leading well outside the repository’s root folder. This is what powershell shows: